As you can see there are lots of vegan cereals to choose from. Honey is made by bees for bees. I put Vitamin D because cereal companies aren’t disclosing which type of Vitamin D they are using. Nature's Path Mesa Sunrise Flakes with Raisins, 35. Cascadian Farm Cinnamon Crunch Cereal, 82. 6. Unless this includes products that are manufactured on the same equipment as dairy products (does it?) As long as it doesn't contain any of these ingredients, it will be vegan. Barbara's Cinnamon Crunch Organic Snackimals, 74. We can assume that it’s probably D3 because cereal contains a lot of fibre which can prevent D2 from being absorbed. Uncle Sam Original Wheat Berry Flakes, 58. Quaker Life Cereal Gingerbread Spice, 114. Nestle Nesquik cereal is not strictly vegan because it contains vitamin D which again, may be derived from sheep’s wool. Cascadian Farm Coconut Cashew Granola, 84. Love Crunch Dark Chocolate & Red Berries Cereal, 128. Home » Vegan » The Complete List of Vegan Cereals. Arrrgghh.... anyone have any success with vegan substitutes? This cereal is also gluten free. Anytime I think I'm perfect, I remember that my cousin lives on an island, and I've never walked over to visit her. Learn more about why vegans don't eat honey here. Less quick then just scooping Nesquick and adding to milk? Depending on how strict you are, you can either avoid anything that’s labelled as containing vitamin D, or, you can decide that a small amount of sheep wool grease is acceptable. Nature's Path Flax Plus Red Berry Crunch. Kashi Whole Wheat Biscuits, Cinnamon Harvest, 115. Choosing vegan cereal can be a bit of a minefield. Barbara's Original Morning Oat Crunch, 69. The NHS recommends that people take vitamin D supplements, which is why it’s often added to food like cereal. Most breakfast cereals are vegan – you’ll just need to switch the usual cows’ milk for one of the many plant milks that are available. Arrowhead Mills Organic Amaranth Flakes, 55. Nature's Path Sunrise Crunchy Vanilla Cereal, 11. If there's one I missed, let me know and I can add it! Dairy, eggs, meat and fish are not the only ingredients that aren't Vegan. This is because it’s very hard to avoid, and only trace amounts of animal products would be present, if any. ELAN Original Granola Cereal in Almond Pecan Walnut Coconut, 37. Unfortunately, checking if cereal is vegan-friendly or not isn’t straightforward at all. At no cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Vitamin D2 comes from plants and is suitable for vegans. Barbara's Maple Brown Sugar Multigrain Squarefuls, 71. Cascadian Farm Dark Chocolate Almond Granola, 85. Living Intentions Activated Superfood Cereal in Cacao Crunch, 36. Yes, I would love to try the strawberry kind but that just makes me so sad.I won't support that.These big corporations could do alot of good but many just focus on the money. “Preformed Vitamin A exists only in animal products”. The vitamin D3 that’s added to breakfast cereals comes from sheep’s wool and is known as lanolin. Great news everyone. It comes from lichen, which is “a composite organism consisting of a fungus and an algae.” Read more about lichen here. This leaves vegans with a decision to make. Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9 Raisin Flake Cereal, 44. I'll update this list as I find new ones. Read More →. Mom's Best Cereals Toasted Cinnamon Squares, 98. The following table shows which cereals are suitable for vegans and which are not. 1. If you see milk or whey, then this cereal isn't vegan. Visit VeggieBoards's profile on Pinterest. If the "Used with the same machinery that processes..." I think is more for allergens (Trust me, some people have extremely severe allergies :( )then veg*ans who aren't comforable eating/drinking animal by products. Nature's Path Optimum Power Blueberry Cinnamon Flax Cereal, 12. Many of Kellogg’s most iconic cereals are suitable for vegans. This website exists to help you to transition to a vegan lifestyle and stick to it. Love Grown Almond Sesame Ancient Grain Granola, 140. Back To Nature Apple Cinnamon Granola Clusters, 54. Now that you're vegan, you'll probably going to need to change up the breakfast cereals you've grown up eating. Barbara's Chocolate Crisp Organic Snackimals, 78. According to PETA, Gelatin is a protein obtained by boiling skin, tendons, ligaments, and/or bones with water. Just noticed the Kosher symbol on the can which I had never seen before: a circle U with a D next to it. Right now they're in court because they enslaved and beat children in Africa who were growing cocoa for them.